Criminals of Park Slope

We went to our annual Pumpkin Party in Brooklyn, which reminded me of another (more infamous) Pumpkin Party. Fortunately, this year we did not encounter any Park Slope maniacs. Is Park Slope safe?? I’ll let you decide.

Love Marriage Worms

Live Worms 2014-10-23 003

“While you are imagining two-year-olds with education consultants, I am imagining deranged, bipolar bankers with kitchen knives hacking the life out of all four of my tires.”

I know what you think of Park Slope, Brooklyn.  You think it’s the kind of place where two-year-olds have education consultants.  You think that because they do.  However, I would like to introduce you to a seedier side of Park Slope, a side that, as a Jersey City resident, I feel I have a duty to inform you about.  While you are imagining two-year-olds with education consultants, I am imagining deranged, bipolar bankers with kitchen knives hacking the life out of all four of my tires.  At least that is the best explanation for the scene of carnage befell us on Saturday night, at the close of a glorious, nine-hour pumpkin party at our friends’ place in the infamous Park Slope, land of nannies, double-wide strollers and Ivy League bound…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

