My (non-human) Spirit Animal

It never occurred to me that a human could be a spirit animal until last year on my birthday, when somebody posted this on my Facebook page:

“Happy Birthday to my spirit animal!”

I marked that day on the calendar, not because it was my birthday, but because that was the nicest thing anyone had ever said to me.  (That is still the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me.)

Anyway, after that day I went out and got myself a human spirit animal.  But I still have a regular spirit animal, the non-human kind.  This is it:

Cover

Yes, my spirit animal is a horny, male, Carolina anole.  (Wow, this is getting awkward.)  But seriously, aren’t lizards AMAZING?!

Nano Poblano

NaBloPoMo_November

5 thoughts on “My (non-human) Spirit Animal

Leave a Reply

