Bloggers Anonymous–Support Group for the Spouses of Zombies

Hello, my name is ________.  I have a blogging problem.  I’ve been participating in NaBloPoMo this November.  Two things have become clear.  1) I have blogging problem.  2) So does my husband.  There are a lot of support groups for bloggers, but I’ve never seen a support group for the spouses of bloggers.  Quite frankly, I don’t think bloggers need any more support.  Their significant others, on the other hand, they need all the help they can get!

The first week I started my blog was REALLY scary.  I stopped talking.  I stopped eating.  I stopped sleeping.  I stopped feeding my dog.

wpid-wp-1416685203993.jpeg

All I could think about was my blog.  Everyday, I thought of fifty more (brilliant!) blog post ideas.  My thoughts were immense.  My blog ideas filled every crevice of my brain; there wasn’t room for anything else in there.  My ideas were eating me alive!  I began to feel like my body was just a vessel for my thoughts, which were becoming bigger and scarier.  Pretty soon I wasn’t going to have a body at all.  I imagined myself just a formless thought floating out there in the ether, like Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds.

wpid-wp-1416674955447.jpeg

Meanwhile, my husband was back on earth, trying to deal with me.

wpid-wp-1416673115138.jpegwpid-wp-1416673159902.jpegwpid-wp-1416673259934.jpeg

My senses were shot.  I couldn’t hear or see anything except the sound of a typewriter behind my eyelids typing out all my theoretical blog posts, “Clickety, click, click, click.”  It’s a good thing there wasn’t a fire that week, because I’m pretty sure it would have ended like this.

wpid-wp-1416687674481.jpegwpid-wp-1416689228256.jpeg

Nano Poblano

NaBloPoMo_November

11 thoughts on “Bloggers Anonymous–Support Group for the Spouses of Zombies

  1. My husband mentioned this evening that once I start working on my blog, he doesn’t hear or see me for like 4 hours at a time. It is pretty addicting, once I get started time flies by, I’ve even dropped a few pounds from focusing my attention on something instead of mindless munching.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When you’re hot. you’re hot. Team Pepper, Wormy. Brilliant once again. You don’t need no stinkin’ distractions in November. Hubbie will still be there in December. Small print: Captain Poblano takes no responsibility in any future court actions. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I blog, my post is normally littered with spelling mistakes and commas added here and there and some completely missed elsewhere. When Mrs Sensible (my better-half) spots I have uploaded a new post she tuts and mutters as she edits out all the mistakes. I think she gets some job satisfaction from my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

